Cayley Annual AGM 2018

Al place to chat about anything and everything
Post Reply
Site Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:26 pm

Cayley Annual AGM 2018

Post by CayleyWeb » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:09 pm

Hi Fliers,

Please don't forget to attend the our annual AGM for the 2018 season. This will be held next week the 21st February 2018 at the Carpenters Arms in Fangfoss at 8pm.

We will have reports from:
  • Treasurer - Sue Berzins and Tony Dew
  • Web Guy - Richard Shirt
  • Competition Manager - Richard Shirt
  • Membership Secretary - Sue Berzins
  • Chairman - Tony Dew
All committee positions will resign on the evening and will be re-elected.

The following executive committee members have indicated their willingness to stand again:

Chairman, Tony Dew; Vice-chairman, Richard Sewell; Membership Secretary, Sue Berzins; Safety Officer, Senior Coach, Andy Berzins; Sites Officers, Andy B (Millington, Beadlam & Sutton Bank), Jez Smith (coastal foreshore including Mappleton), Tony D (Speeton). (Any other Site issues to be handled by one of the above.); Webmaster, Richard Shirt.

The club urgently needs to fill the following executive committee positions:
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Competitions Manager
Richard can if you wish, help with some of the administrative tasks.

If you wish to help the club, then step forward.

Items for discussion post AGM
Club Coaches: The most recent list of Club Coaches who include:

Andy Berzins, Alex Colbeck, Richard Sewell, Richard Shirt, Robin Scott, Tim Rood, Ed. Cunliffe, Dominic Curran, Ian Currer, Harry Postill, Tony Johnston, Robin Lund.

If you're not on the list, have taken a coaching course and want to be part of the team, please let Andy Berzins know.

Club ideas: Outings, club holiday session with expert on GPS.. we are welcome to ideas or suggestions.

See you there


Post Reply